About the CTSMA


The Connecticut Society of Medical Assistant is the state society to the American Association of Medical Assistants. Our society is a 2 tier society constructed of an Executive Board and state society members. The Executive Board is elected annually at our State Educational Conference held in April by our state members. All Connecticut members of the AAMA have a vote in our society.To learn more about our organizational structure click on the bylaws icon below. To find out how you can become a member of the American Association of Medical Assistants click on "Join Now" at the bottom of the page.


2018-2019 Executive Board



2018-2019 Volunteer  Form

Volunteers aren't paid, not because they are worthless, but because they are priceless _ Anonymous

The CTSMA is looking for members to volunteer their time to help on one of the many committees that the society has. The CTSMA is a volunteer based organization. The success of the CTSMA is because of members that give back to their profession. The organization would not exist and continue to grow without this help. Over the last couple of years, member participation has decreased causing us to look at restructuring the organization. Almost all of the committee duties can be done at home, meetings are held online, and correspondence is done over e-mail or phone making it easy to help even with the busiest schedules. Click on the link below to download the volunteer form today.


CTSMA Committees



Roxanne Sealing, CMA (AAMA)


Board Of Directors
3 Year Term


Immediate Past President
Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA)


Noelle Joslyn, CMA (AAMA)


Board Of Directors
1 Year Term

Sarah Duprey, CMA(AAMA)

E-mail: csmabod@ctsma.org


Vice President

E-mail: csmavp@ctsma.org


Rebecca Rivera, CMA (AAMA)


Board Of Directors
2 Year Term

Nominating Committee

Chair- Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA)csmapastpresident@ctsma.org
Stacey Mitchell, CMA (AAMA)
Kim Crispina, CMA (AAMA)
Susanne Kloss, CMA (AAMA)
Bylaws Committee
Chair- Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA) -  csmapastpresident@ctsma.org
Marketing & Membership
Website & Social Media
Co-Chair Wendy Carros, CMA (AAMA) - CTSocietyAAMA@ctsma.org
Co-Chair Noelle Joslyn, CMA (AAMA)CTSocietyAAMA@ctsma.org
Public Policy
Chair Holly Martin, CMA (AAMA) -  ctsmapublicpolicy@gmail.com
Tabitha Opie CMA (AAMA)
Michelle Brady, CMA (AAMA)
Continuing Education
Chair Rebecca Rivera, CMA (AAMA) -   ceuprograms@ctsma.org