About the CTSMA


The Connecticut Society of Medical Assistant is the state society to the American Association of Medical Assistants. Our society is a 2 tier society constructed of an Executive Board and state society members. The Executive Board is elected annually at our State Educational Conference held in April by our state members. All Connecticut members of the AAMA have a vote in our society.To learn more about our organizational structure click on the bylaws icon below. To find out how you can become a member of the American Association of Medical Assistants click on "Join Now" at the bottom of the page.


2016-2017 Executive Board


Joanne Rodrigues, CMA (AAMA)
831 Beacon Valley Road
Naugatuck, CT 06770

Vice President

Rebecca Rivera CMA (AAMA)
35 Joyce Street
Milford CT 06461
E-mail:  csmavp@ctsma.org

2017-2018 Volunteer  Form

Volunteers aren't paid, not because they are worthless, but because they are priceless _ Anonymous

The CTSMA is looking for members to volunteer their time to help on one of the many committees that the society has. The CTSMA is a volunteer based organization. The success of the CTSMA is because of members that give back to their profession. The organization would not exist and continue to grow without this help. Over the last couple of years, member participation has decreased causing us to look at restructuring the organization. Almost all of the committee duties can be done at home, meetings are held online, and correspondence is done over e-mail or phone making it easy to help even with the busiest schedules. Click on the link below to download the volunteer form today.



Noelle Joslyn CMA (AAMA)
16 Maple Street
Plainville, CT 06062

CTSMA Committees



Roxanne Sealing CMA (AAMA)
2542 Ambling Circle
Crofton, MD 21114
E-mail: csmasec@ctsma.org 

**CMA is a registered trademark of the AAMA

Board Of Directors
3 Year Term
Judy Charlton, CMA (AAMA)
508 Windam RD
Brooklyn CT 06234
E-mail: csmabod@ctsma.org 

Nominating Committee

Chair Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA) E-mail- jnamaral0804@gmail.com
Bylaws Committee
Chair Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA) Email jnamaral0804@gmail.com
Marketing & Membership
Website & Social Media
Co-Chair Wendy Carros, CMA(AAMA) Email - wcarros@comcast.net
Co-ChairNoelle Joslyn, CMA (AAMA) E-mail - nmills84@gmail.com
Public Policy
Chair Holly Martin, CMA (AAMA) Email ctsmapublicpolicy@gmail.com
Tabitha Opie CMA (AAMA)
Michelle Brady, CMA (AAMA)
Continuing Education
Chair Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA) Email jnamaral0804@gmail.com
Immediate Past President
Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA)
208 Deerfield Ridge Drive
Mystic, CT 06355
Board Of Directors
1 Year Term
Tabitha Opie, CMA (AAMA)
18 Lea Road
North Bradford, CT 06471
203 627-9411
E-mail:  csmabod@ctsma.org
Board Of Directors
2 Year Term
Sarah Duprey, CMA (AAMA)
7 Serene Drive
Shelton, CT 06484